About the Folksy Plus plan

The Folksy Plus plan helps those designer-makers and supplies sellers who list and sell a lot on Folksy to pay in advance for their listings. 

For an annual fee of £45 (including VAT) you get:

  • Unlimited free listings for 1 year
  • A discreet Plus badge on your shop page
It's free to list and re-list. However you are restricted to re-listing items once per day.
As with our Basic account, listings last for 120 days (around 4 months),  so please remember that you will still need to renew your items when (or before) they expire!

You will still be charged commission on your sales. The commission fee remains the same as the standard Pay As You Go plan at 6% + VAT

These rates are effective from the point of upgrade. Any listings created before the upgrade are charged at the Basic rate which was agreed when you created the listings.


How to upgrade
You can upgrade to the Plus account at any time from the 'Plans & Pricing' link in the top left hand corner.

IMPORTANT: 
We are unable to refund payments for the Plus account after you have started using the service (i.e. listed an item) or after 7 calendar days, whichever is soonest. Please make absolutely sure that the items you intend to list are allowed to be sold on Folksy before you upgrade:

What can I sell on Folksy?

Payment
We're using GoCardless as the payment method. You will need to enter your bank sort code, bank account number and name. It's a single payment; you will NOT be charged automatically at the end of the 12 months. Your Folksy account will revert back to the Basic plan when your Plus account expires.

Make sure that your bank account is set up to allow Direct Debits. If your payment fails or if refused by your bank, your Folksy account may be put on hold automatically. If this occurs, please contact us for assistance.

We are unable to accept payment via Paypal for the Plus account.

Renewal
Two weeks before your Plus account expires, you should receive an email from us with a link to renew - this will take you to GoCardless to make another payment.

If you don't renew, you'll get a reminder a week before your account expires, and another one when your account expires.

To renew your Plus account after it has expired, simply click on the green 'upgrade' banner on your Dashboard, or click on 'Plans and Pricing' in the top left hand corner, to make another payment.

Feedback and Knowledge Base