About the Folksy Plus plan

The Folksy Plus plan helps those designer-makers and supplies sellers who list and sell a lot on Folksy to pay in advance for their listings. 

For an annual single payment of £45 (including VAT) or monthly payments of £5 (including VAT) you get:

  • Unlimited free listings
  • A discreet Plus badge on your shop page
It's free to list and re-list. However you are restricted to re-listing items once per day.
As with our Basic account, listings last for 120 days (around 4 months),  so please remember that you will still need to renew your items when (or before) they expire!

You will still be charged commission on your sales. The commission fee remains the same as the standard Pay As You Go plan at 6% + VAT

These rates are effective from the point of upgrade. Any listings created before the upgrade are charged at the Basic rate which was agreed when you created the listings.


How to upgrade
You can upgrade to the Plus account at any time from the 'PLUS account' link on the left hand side of your Dashboard

IMPORTANT: 
We are unable to refund payments for the Plus account after you have started using the service (i.e. listed an item) or after 7 calendar days, whichever is soonest. Please make absolutely sure that the items you intend to list are allowed to be sold on Folksy before you upgrade:

What can I sell on Folksy?

Payment
We're using GoCardless as the payment method. You will need to enter your bank sort code, bank account number and name.

Make sure that your bank account is set up to allow Direct Debits. If your payment fails or if refused by your bank, your Folksy account may be put on hold automatically. If this occurs, please contact us for assistance.

Cancellation of the Plus account

You can cancel your subscription at any time and your Plus account will then expire when the next payment is due. Any payments that have already been taken (or any that are processing) will not be refunded.

This means if you cancel a £45 annual payment after a few months, your Plus account will continue for the year but your renewal for the following year will be cancelled.
Similarly if you cancel a monthly £5 plan, your Plus account will continue for the remainder of the month and will expire when the next payment is due.

You can check the status of your Plus account at any time from Dashboard > Shop Settings > Plus Account.


Renewal
  • Plus accounts last created or renewed from November 2017 are automatically renewed monthly or annually by Direct Debit unless you cancel before the next payment is due. 
  • Plus accounts last created or renewed before November 2017 will expire at the end of your 12 month plan. When your Plus account has expired you will be able to renew it by setting up a new Direct Debit.
You can check the status and expiry date of your Plus account at any time from Dashboard > Shop Settings > PLUS account:

Feedback and Knowledge Base