kim

My feedback

  1. 14 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    2 comments  ·  Suggested Features  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    kim supported this idea  · 
  2. 20 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    4 comments  ·  Suggested Features  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    kim supported this idea  · 
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    kim commented  · 

    It would certainly be very helpful if we could bulk set shipping times on our items (in a way that only affects the times without altering shipping prices).
    There are times such as going on holiday or into hospital when you might want to temporarily increase the shipping times on your whole shop, but right now the only way to do that is to individually edit each item in our shop, and then do the same again on return... which if you've got hundreds of items will be far too much hassle.

    This could easily be fixed by adding another option into the bulk edit feature, but I just want to make it clear it would be most helpful as a separate option that isn't linked to the postage costs, as I have items of many different postage prices and if it were to update the postage time and costs together, then I would have to carefully select my items in many different groups just to update the time for a holiday, when there is no need to alter the prices.

  3. 27 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    6 comments  ·  Suggested Features  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    kim commented  · 

    I absolutely hate that everything eventually ends up in the expired folder, the only listings that should automatically move there are active listings as they expire, everything else should stay in the out of stock/hidden/draft folders unless you do something that changes their status.

    Like you, I just realised I'd accidentally relisted an item from the expired folder that I'd already sold, although mine had sold elsewhere so I'd hidden it (I don't like to delete as this way any old social media links still go to the item with "currently unavailable"... but the idea of deleting an item sold on Folksy is much worse if it gets rid of sales history).
    We shouldn't have to delete items (destroying any reviews, the sold items section and links), just to make it clear which items are truly expired, but currently if we don't do that we risk accidentally relisting and selling items that have already been sold and removed from out shops... which is not going to lead to happy customers if they buy items only to be told "oops I don't have that".

    kim supported this idea  · 
  4. 60 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Suggested Features  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    kim supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base